Enhancement of “Lake Sebu Sunrise” w/ Color Efex Pro 4


Hunt’s Photo and Video Melrose is hosting a photo contest on their Facebook page.  The prize is a copy of Nik Color Efex Pro 4.  To enter, you submit a photo edited with Color Efex Pro 4 (CEP4).  I downloaded the free trial of CEP4 and tried it on several of my HDR photos.  One of them was the “Lake Sebu Sunrise” photo I posted a while back.  I wasn’t quite pleased with the original image I posted, and I think I said something about that in my previous post – something like “the best I could do for now”.  Well, I opened up the image in CEP4  plug-in for Aperture 3 and applied one filter, the contrast color range filter.  Wow, I think the image looks much better now.  What do you think?

The original – before enhancing in Color Efex Pro 4

After applying the Contrast Color Range  filter in Color Efex Pro 4

Lake Sebu Sunrise Photo Enhanced in Color Efex Pro 4

Update:

I mentioned that I submitted this photo to a contest hosted by Hunt’s Photo and Video Melrose.  Well, that contest is heating up and I’m currently in second place, with the second most number of likes.  If you like and enjoy the photo above and have a Facebook account, I would sure appreciate it if you would vote for my picture on Facebook by liking it there!  Thanks!  Here is the LINK.

2 thoughts on “Enhancement of “Lake Sebu Sunrise” w/ Color Efex Pro 4

Leave a Reply

