The Power of Facebook!


Hunt’s Photo and Video Melrose is hosting a sports theme photo contest, which ends today.  The photo with the most likes wins.  The prize?  The Vanguard Alta Pro 263 AB.  I submitted my photo Sunday evening Philippine time (Sunday morning East Coast time).  I checked the Hunt’s Facebook page around 7:30 AM Monday, today, and saw a wall post which stated that voting for the contest would end that evening (Sept 25, East Coast Time = around 12 noon Philippine time).  This gave me around 4 hours to get more than 100 likes, which was the number to beat.  Through word of mouth and sharing the post on Facebook, tagging people, and asking friends, and friends of friends to like and share… 4 hours later my entry was sitting at 157 likes.  It is now 8 pm and apparently voting still hasn’t been closed.  The entry is at 220+ likes!!!  From zero to 220 likes in 12 hours!

So if you need to get the word out about something, Facebook is an excellent tool!  Use it wisely.

I would like to thank Hunt’s Photo and Video Melrose for hosting this contest!  I will definitely be checking you guys out the next time I’m in the market for camera gear!  Thanks to the UPLB Makiling Ultimate Club and the KCI Ultimate Club for getting the word out!  Thanks to all who liked.  I hope we win!

Leave a Reply

